KVINT is an acronym composed of the first letters of the Russian phrase “brandies, wines, and beverages of Tiraspol”.
 
The history of the Tiraspol Winery & Distillery “KVINT” dates back to 1897 when this enterprise was set up by the government to distill 40% vodka from grapes. The production of Divin started four decades later – the first wine-distilled spirits were put for aging in oak barrels in 1938.
 
Nowadays KVINT is among the leaders of the wine industry of Moldova, annually outputting over 20 million bottles of the noble Divin, superior wines, crystal-clear vodka, brandy, calvados, and gin, which successfully compete with world-renowned brands.
KVINT is a major vine-grower in Moldova, more than half of its personnel are involved in the agricultural sector. During the vinification season, the manpower engaged in harvesting can vary from 800 to 1500 people.
 
Unsere Geschichte
big-butyi
The policy of the company in the domain of resources and power supply is to be independent as much as possible from the municipal services. There is a 100-meter deep artesian well on the factory’s premises: spring water naturally enriched with useful minerals undergoes a 5-step purification process using a sophisticated water-treatment plant by German company “VEOLIA Water Solutions”.
AWARDS
Super Grand Prix Trophy: 3
Grand Prix Trophy: 18
Double gold medal: 9
Gold medal: 172
Solver medal: 63
Bronze medal: 12
Commended medal: 3
Golden diploma: 1
Honorary diploma: 3
1. Place: 6
The quality of KVINT products was proven by numerous awards (more than 280) at high-ranking interna- tional contests in Belgium (Brussels), UK (London), China (Guangzhou), Germany (Düsseldorf, Leipzig, Frankfurt), USA (San-Francisco, Chicago). Recognition from the globally renowned professionals is an evi- dence of the acme quality of our unparallel and outstanding alcoholic beverages.

K v i n t

KVINT ist eine Abkürzung und setzt sich zusammen aus den Anfangsbuchstaben des russischen Ausdrucks „Brände, Weine und Getränke aus Tiraspol“.

Die Geschichte des Weinguts und  der Brennerei „KVINT“ reicht bis ins Jahr 1897 zurück, als das Unternehmen von der Regierung gegründet wurde, um 40% Wodka aus Trauben zu destillieren. Die Produktion von Divin begann  jedoch vier Jahrzehnte später – die ersten weindestillierten Spirituosen wurden 1938 in Eichenfässern gereift.
 
Heutzutage gehört KVINT zu den führenden Unternehmen der Weinindustrie Moldawiens und produziert jährlich über 20 Millionen Flaschen des edlen Divin sowie erlesene Weine, kristallklaren Wodka, Brandy, Calvados und Gin, die erfolgreich mit weltbekannten Marken konkurrieren.
KVINT ist einer der größten Weinbauer in Moldawien. Mehr als die Hälfte des Personals ist in der Landwirtschaft tätig. Während der Weinlesezeit sind zwischen 800 und 1500 Personen mit der Ernte beschäftigt.
Unsere Geschichte

G e g r ü n d e t i m J a h r 1 8 9 7

big-butyi
Die Richtlinie des Unternehmens im Bereich der Ressourcen und der Energieversorgung besteht darin, so unabhängig wie möglich  von den kommunalen Diensten zu sein. Auf dem Werksgelände befindet sich ein 100 Meter tiefer artesischer Brunnen. Das Quellwasser, das auf natürliche Weise mit nützlichen Mineralien angereichert ist, wird in einer sehr modernen und hochentwickelten Wasseraufbereitungsanlage des deutschen Unternehmens „VEOLIA Water Solutions“ in fünf Schritten gereinigt.
AUSZEICHNUNGEN

K v i n t

Super Grand Prix Trophäe :3
Grand Prix Trophäe : 18
Doppelte Goldmedaillen: 9
Goldmedaillen: 172
Silbermedaillen: 63
Bronzemedaillen: 12
Lob- Medaillen: 3
Goldenes Diplom: 1
Ehrendiplom: 3
1. Platz: 6
Die Qualität der KVINT-Produkte wurde durch zahlreiche Auszeichnungen (über 280) bei hochrangigen internationalen Wettbewerben in Belgien (Brüssel), UK (London), China (Guangzhou), Deutschland (Düsseldorf, Leipzig, Frankfurt), USA ( San Francisco, Chicago) bewiesen. Die Anerkennung durch  anerkannte Fachleute auf der ganzen Welt, ist ein Beweis für die Spitzenqualität unserer herausragenden und unvergleichbaren alkoholischen Getränke.